Dsc 0076
Bill Balog (17b) battles Rob Pribnow at Wisconsin's Beaver Dam Raceway. (David Sink photo)

Balog Tops IRA’s Beaver Dam Test

BEAVER DAM, Wis. — Bill Balog romped to his first feature victory of the season as the IRA Sprint Series invaded Beaver Dam Raceway on Saturday night.

Balog started his No. 17 outside the front row and quickly made his way to the front in the 30-lap main event.

Balog held off Blake Nimee for the victory. Jordan Goldesberry, Scotty Thiel and Jake Blackhurst rounded out the top five.

The finish:

Bill Balog, Blake Nimee, Jordan Goldesberry, Scotty Thiel, Jake Blackhurst, Scott Neitzel, Jeremy Schultz, Mike Reinke, Sean Rayhall, Russel Borland, Rob Pribnow, Kris Spitz, Kyle Schuett, Jereme Schroeder, Jack Berger, Danny Schlafer, Dave Uttech, Hunter Custer, Matt Wiese, Brian Kristan, Skylar Prochaska, Bailey Goldesberry, Scott Biertzer, Michael Decker.