2023 Lincoln Woo Anthony Macri Paul Arch Photo Dsc 7717 (186)a
Anthony Macri (Paul Arch photo)

Anthony Macri Wires Selinsgrove Sprint

SELINSGROVE, Pa. — Anthony Macri, who has been doing a lot of traveling this season, returned to Selinsgrove Speedway Sunday night where he’s had a lot of success recently. 

The 23-year-old from Dillsburg started on the pole and led all 25 laps of the Ray Tilley Classic for sprint cars, earning $5,000 for his second straight win in the event, and sixth Selinsgrove win in the past three seasons. 

At one point, he had a six-second lead, although Danny Dietrich applied some pressure following a late-race restart, it was all Macri at the front.

“There’s something about this place and the set-up we have figured out for his place is pretty good and really easy to drive,” Macri said. “I really wasn’t trying to push that hard at the beginning. I wanted to save some for the end.” 

Rico Abreu passed Tyler Ross for third. Ross completed a solid night in fourth. Justin Whittall completed the top five. Dylan 

Ross set quick time over the 23-car field with a lap of 17.051 seconds. Abreu, Macri and Walter won the heat races. 

Austin Berry was the early leader in the 25-lap late model feature over Coleby Frye and Dylan Yoder. They split a slower car coming off turn four with Frye taking the lead at the halfway point. 

He held on for his second straight track win. Berry, Dylan Yoder, Brett Schadel and Rick Eckert completed the top five. 

Feature Finish (25 Laps):

1. Anthony Macri. 2. Danny Dietrich. 3. Rico Abreu. 4. Tyler Ross. 5. Justin Whittall. 6. Dylan Cisney. 7. Devon Borden. 8. Michael Walter II 9. Austin Bishop. 10. Jason Shultz. 11. Ryan Smith. 12. Blane Heimbach. 13. Landon Myers. 14. Ryan Taylor. 15. Lucas Wolfe. 16. Jake Karklin. 17. Justin Peck. 18. Tanner Brown. 19. Dustin Baney. 20. Sam Hafertepe Jr. 21. TJ Stutts. 22. Jeff Miller. DNS: Freddie Rahmer.