Kyle Amerson in victory lane. (USCS photo)

Amerson Conquers Cherokee Dirt

GAFFNEY, S.C. — Kyle Amerson won Saturday night’s USCS Outlaw Thunder Tour sprint car feature at Cherokee Speedway.

Amerson started outside the front row for the 30-lap event and held off sixth-starter Justin Barger for the victory.

Lance Moss, Johnny Bridges and Connor Leoffler completed the top five.

The finish:

Feature (30 laps): 1. 29-Kyle Amerson[2]; 2. 5B-Justin Barger[6]; 3. 23-Lance Moss[1]; 4. 07-Johnny Bridges[5]; 5. 22-Connor Leoffler[18]; 6. 10-Terry Gray[9]; 7. 4-Danny Smith[14]; 8. 5C-Hayden Campbell[4]; 9. 70-Nick Tucker[11]; 10. 20-Jim Shuster[13]; 11. 218-Dillon Thrower[19]; 12. 7E-Eric Gunderson[12]; 13. 28M-Conner Morrell[10]; 14. 51-Jay Dunham[15]; 15. (DNF) 49-Mallie Shuster[3]; 16. (DNF) 7J-Gregg Jones[16]; 17. (DNF) 33-Joe Larkin[21]; 18. (DNS) 5K-Jake Karklin; 19. (DNS) 28-Jeff Willingham; 20. (DNS) 67T-Brian Thomas; 21. (DNS) 43-Terry Witherspoon