2024 02 High Limit Jacob Allen Paul Arch Photo (589)a
Jacob Allen in the Shark Racing No. 1a sprint car. (Paul Arch photo)

Allen Earns First High Limit Victory At Golden Isles

WAYNESVILLE, Ga. — In a non-stop, 25-lap feature on Saturday night at Golden Isles Speedway, Jacob Allen outran Tyler Courtney and Justin Peck after multiple lead changes through lap traffic to score a $20,000 payday in High Limit Racing’s Deuces Wild finale.

Starting from the pole and chasing his third-straight High Limit Racing win, many considered Tyler “Sunshine” Courtney to be the heavy favorite when the lineup dropped, but the dynamic quickly changed when the green flag flew as third-starting Allen and second-starting Peck both drove by him on lap one.

What ensued was a 25-lap game of cat and mouse as the trio of High Limit full-timers chased each other through traffic all while battling a technical four-tenths-mile surface at Golden Isles Speedway.

Officially, Allen led the opening 10 laps with Peck controlling laps 11-19. Allen got back by him to lead laps 20-25 as the Shark Racing No. 1a pilot and son of National Sprint Car Hall of Famer, Bobby Allen, earned his first-career High Limit Racing victory to the tune of a cool $20,000.

Courtney’s hat trick fell one spot short as the Clauson-Marshall Racing No. 7bc finished second at the checkered flag for an $8,000 runner-up. He’ll enjoy the upcoming month-off with a comfortable 18-point lead in the High Limit Racing championship.

After a rough go in the season-opening show at East Bay Raceway Park, Peck recovered nicely with back-to-back podium finishes at Golden Isles Speedway. The Buch Motorsports No. 13 finished third both nights and has now found his way into the top 10 of the point standings.

Rico Abreu earned his season-best finish with a fourth-place result in the No. 24, while Spencer Bayston made it four-for-four top-10 runs, as well as back-to-back top-five finishes for the CJB Motorsports No. 5.

Feature Results (25 Laps)

1. 1A-Jacob Allen[2]; 2. 7BC-Tyler Courtney[1]; 3. 13-Justin Peck[4]; 4. 24-Rico Abreu[8]; 5. 5-Spencer Bayston[3]; 6. 49-Brad Sweet[7]; 7. 19-Brent Marks[5]; 8. 57-Kyle Larson[12]; 9. 9P-Parker Price Miller[6]; 10. 39M-Anthony Macri[9]; 11. 26-Zeb Wise[11]; 12. 9-Kasey Kahne[10]; 13. 14-Corey Day[15]; 14. 83-Dominic Scelzi[13]; 15. 55-Chris Windom[18]; 16. 88-Tanner Thorson[17]; 17. 47-Eric Riggins Jr[14]; 18. 28F-Davie Franek[20]; 19. 8-Cory Eliason[24]; 20. 5T-Ryan Timms[16]; 21. 1-Brenham Crouch[21]; 22. 17-Dylan Norris[23]; 23. 16T-Cole Macedo[19]; 24. 28M-Conner Morrell[22]

Current Championship Standings

1. 7BC-Tyler Courtney (273 PTS); 2. 49-Brad Sweet (-18 PTS); 3. 19-Brent Marks (-22 PTS); 4. 5-Spencer Bayston (-37 PTS); 5. 14-Corey Day (-44 PTS); 6. 9P-Parker Price-Miller (-47 PTS); 7. 24-Rico Abreu (-51 PTS); 8. 57-Kyle Larson (-57 PTS); 9. 1A-Jacob Allen (-57 PTS); 10. 13-Justin Peck (-63 PTS).