1200x1200 Zs5x3v7yuob2p8x949133
Rico Abreu in victory lane at I-70 Speedway. (High Limit photo)

Abreu Bags $26,000 High Limit Prize

ODESSA, Mo. — Rico Abreu became the first repeat winner in the six-year history of the Rayce Rudeen Foundation Race Saturday night at I-70 Speedway.

Sanctioned by High Limit Racing, the event was created by Kevin Rudeen meant to not only honor the life of his late son, Rayce, but also increase awareness and empower communities to fight against addiction.


Abreu collected his second guitar from the event – backing up his 2023 All Stars victory at Plymouth with another $26,000 win.

It was a flawless night for the St. Helena, Calif., native as Abreu topped the charts in qualifying won his heat and the dash before leading all 30 laps of the feature.

Abreu’s sixth-career win with Kubota High Limit Racing puts him back atop the all-time wins list — tied with Brad Sweet as the winningest driver in the series’ young 35-race history.

Anthony Macri, who won the 2022 edition of the Rayce Rudeen Foundation Race at I-70, chased Abreu to the line. The Dillsburg, Pa., native capped a seventh-to-second charge to collect a $10,000 runner-up check.

Parker Price-Miller’s recent hot streak continued as he grabbed his second podium finish in the last four races spanning eight days.

Justin Peck and Sweet rounded out the top five.

The finish:

Feature (30 Laps): 1. 24-Rico Abreu[1]; 2. 39M-Anthony Macri[7]; 3. 9P-Parker Price Miller[6]; 4. 13-Justin Peck[4]; 5. 49-Brad Sweet[3]; 6. 19-Brent Marks[13]; 7. 7BC-Tyler Courtney[12]; 8. 83-James McFadden[10]; 9. 21-Brian Brown[5]; 10. 3-Ayrton Gennetten[18]; 11. 19H-Hunter Schuerenberg[11]; 12. 1A-Jacob Allen[14]; 13. 88-Tanner Thorson[21]; 14. 8-Cory Eliason[16]; 15. 1-Brenham Crouch[17]; 16. 5-Spencer Bayston[19]; 17. 55-Chris Windom[20]; 18. 26-Zeb Wise[15]; 19. 9-Kasey Kahne[23]; 20. 14-Corey Day[2]; 21. 74-Xavier Doney[22]; 22. 12X-Roger Crockett[8]; 23. 42-Sye Lynch[9]; 24. 36-Jason Martin[26]; 25. 77-Jack Wagner[25]; 26. 73-Samuel Wagner[24]

Unnamed 1