2023 09 26 Lernerville High Limit Brad Sweet Justin Sanders David Gravel Kyle Larson Paul Arch Photo (6)
The High Limit Racing Series, shown at Lernerville Speedway, plans a 60-race schedule for next season. (Paul Arch photo)

60-Race, $4 Million High Limit Racing Schedule

MOORESVILLE, N.C. — High Limit Racing officials have announced a 60-race schedule for next season that will take the winged sprint car series to 36 tracks in 19 states with plans to award more than $4 million in prize money.

The slate is highlighted by marquee events, including the $100,000-to-win Joker’s Jackpot at Eldora Speedway in Rossburg, Ohio, the $100,070-to-win Gold Cup Race of Champions at Silver Dollar Speedway in Chico, Calif., the $100,000-to-win Skagit Nationals at Skagit Speedway in Alger, Wash., and the $57,000-to-win Tuscarora 50 at Port Royal (Pa.) Speedway.

Other major events, paying more than $20,000-to-win, include the $50,000-to-win Commonwealth Clash at Lernerville Speedway in Sarver, Pa., the $50,000-to-win Heartland of America Showdown at Lakeside Speedway in Kansas City, the $25,554-to-win Dean Knittel Memorial at Portsmouth (Ohio) Raceway Park, the $26,000-to-win Rayce Rudeen Foundation Race at I-70 Motorsports Park in Odessa, Mo., the $29,000-to-win Bob Weikert Memorial at Port Royal Speedway, a single-night $25,000-to-win race at Tulare (Calif.) Thunderbowl Speedway, and the $25,000-to-win Diamond Classic at Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, Mo.

High Limit Racing will also have two events in conjunction with NASCAR weekends — one at Texas Motor Speedway in April, and the aforementioned Heartland of America Showdown at Lakeside Speedway, roughly eight miles from Kansas Speedway, in May. 

High Limit Racing will kick off the season at East Bay Raceway Park in Gibsonton, Fla. on Feb. 12-13 and celebrate its inaugural season championship at The Dirt Track at Texas Motor Speedway on Oct. 12-13. 

The Midweek Money Series, featuring a separate $100,000 point fund, remains intact, with 11 dates including an upgraded $50,000-to-win Eagle Nationals at Eagle (Neb.) Raceway on June 11. All other Midweek Money Series events feature a $20,000-to-win and $1,500-to-start purse. 

All events will be streamed live on FloRacing.

Five-time World of Outlaws champion Brad Sweet will compete in the full High Limit Racing tour, while co-owner and founder NASCAR champion Kyle Larson will compete in the Midweek Money Series, plus additional events to be announced.

2024 High Limit Racing Schedule

Feb. 12-13 — East Bay Raceway — Gibsonton, Fla.

Feb. 22 — Golden Isles Speedway — Waynesville, Ga.

Feb. 24 — Golden Isles Speedway — Waynesville, Ga.

April 9 — Riverside Int’l Speedway — West Memphis, Ark.

April 12 — Texarkana 67 Speedway — Texarkana, Ark.

April 13 — Texas Motor Speedway — Fort Worth, Texas

April 14 — RPM Speedway — Crandall, Texas

April 16 — Red Dirt Raceway — Meeker, Okla.

April 19 — TBA

April 20 — Salina Highbanks Speedway — Pryor, Okla.

May 1 — 81 Speedway — Wichita, Kan.

May 3-4 — Lakeside Speedway — Kansas City, Kan.

May 10 — 34 Raceway — West Burlington, Iowa

May 11 — Tri-City Speedway — Granite City, Ill.

May 14 — Kokomo Speedway — Kokomo, Ind.

May 16 — Outlaw Speedway — Dundee, N.Y.

May 17 — Utica-Rome Speedway — Vernon, N.Y.

May 18 — Fonda Speedway — Fonda, N.Y.

May 25-26 — Port Royal Speedway — Port Royal, Pa.

May 28 — Grandview Speedway — Bechtelsville, Pa.

May 31 — TBA

June 1 — Butler Motor Speedway — Quincy, Mich.

June 4 — Davenport Speedway — Davenport, Iowa

June 7-8 — I-70 Motorsports Park — Odessa, Mo.

June 11 — Eagle Raceway — Eagle, Neb.

June 26 — Lake Ozark Speedway — Eldon, Mo.

June 28-29 — Lucas Oil Speedway — Wheatland, Mo.

July 13 — Portsmouth Raceway Park — Portsmouth, Ohio

July 17-18 — Eldora Speedway — Rossburg, Ohio

July 23 — Lernerville Speedway — Sarver, Pa.

Aug. 15 — Thunderbowl Raceway — Tulare, Calif.

Aug. 16 — Kings Speedway — Hanford, Calif.

Aug. 17 — Placerville Speedway — Placerville, Calif.

Aug. 22-24 — Silver Dollar Speedway — Chico, Calif.

Aug. 26 — Douglas County Speedway — Roseburg, Ore.

Aug. 28 — Grays Harbor Raceway — Elma, Wash.

Aug. 29-31 — Skagit Speedway — Alger, Wash.

Sept. 5-7 — Port Royal Speedway — Port Royal, Pa.

Sept. 13-14 — Lernerville Speedway — Sarver, Pa.

Sept. 20-21 — Eldora Speedway — Rossburg, Ohio

Sept. 25 — TBA

Sept. 28 — Florence Speedway — Union, Ky.

Oct. 1 — Atomic Speedway — Chillicothe, Ohio

Oct. 8 — I-70 Motorsports Park — Odessa, Mo.

Oct. 11-12 — Texas Motor Speedway — Fort Worth, Texas