30 Races For IRA Outlaw Sprint Series

Bumper To Bumper IRA Outlaw Sprint Series officials have announced a 30-race tentative schedule this year.

The series has many traditional stops and annual events, though three venues reappear on the schedule after several years of absence.

In the case of Sycamore Speedway on May 7, it has been over 30 years since IRA 410’s visited the popular northern Illinois bullring.                                                                                          

The series has had great success headlining several Wisconsin Fairs & Festivals and that will be the norm again beginning with the Outagamie County Fair on July 22, the Langlade County Fair on July 29, the Kenosha County Fair / Roger Iles Tribute on Aug 20, Angell Park’s Corn Fest on Aug 21 and the Sheboygan County Fair on Sept. 3.

IRA continues their strong relationship with the All Star Circuit of Champions as the duo will combine for four co-sanctioned events, May 14 at the DirtvOval @ Route 66 and then again the following weekend May 20-22 with a trio of Wisconsin events at Wilmot, Plymouth and Angell Park.

The co-sanctions continue as IRA will be joined by MOWA on opening weekend April 1-2 as 34 Raceway will put on a early spring doubleheader. The two Midwest powerhouses combine again as the annual Bill Waite Jr. Memorial moves to the popular Fairbury Speedway for the first time June 11.

And the newest co-sanction will be IRA making the long trek north for the first time since May 2003 when IRA legend Joe Roe topped the IRA / NOSA combo at River Cities Speedway in Grand Forks, N.D., for the Buffalo Wild Wings King of the Wings July 15-16.

The Hopf Farms Bullring Showdown slated for the 141 and Plymouth venues begins May 29 at 141 Speedway, prior to three Plymouth dates beginning with the June 30 Road America “June Sprints on Dirt” kickoff June 30, the Frank Filskov Memorial July 30, the Sheboygan County Fair Sept. 3, and concludes Sept 4 at 141 Labor Day weekend.

Annual marquee events have returned, such as the Norm Nelson Classic at Angell Park on June 12, Founders Night at Wilmot on July 23, the Harry Neitzel Tribute at the Dodge County Fairgrounds on Sept. 2, the Jerry Richert Memorial at the awesome Cedar Lake Speedway on Sept. 10, the Scott Semmelmann Memorial at Beaver Dam Raceway on Sept. 17, the Checkered Classic at Dodge Co. on Sept. 23 and the season ending Wisconsin Sprint Car Championships at Plymouth Sept 24.

The Fuzzy Fassbender Memorial, which has rained out at Dodge Co. two consecutive years now, will be scheduled at a date to be determined in the first half of the season.

The IRA will return to the exciting Rice Lake Speedway for the first time in several years on Memorial weekend Saturday, May 28.                                                        

IRA intends to send some teams in non-point roles, to support Knoxville Raceway, the World of Outlaws at their Wisconsin dates, and Husets Speedway as the schedule allows.

April 30 and June 4 TBA dates will be Wilmot and Knoxville, just not sure which is which at this time.                                        

2022 Bumper To Bumper IRA Outlaw Sprint Series schedule


1-2       34 Raceway (IA) w/MOWA

23        Beaver Dam Raceway (WI) 

30.       TBA                                                          


7          Sycamore Speedway (IL)

14        Dirt Oval @ Route 66 (IL) w/All Stars

20        Wilmot Raceway (WI) w/All Stars

21        Plymouth Dirt Track (WI) w/All Stars

22        Angell Park Speedway (WI) w/All Stars

28        Rice Lake Speedway (WI)

29        141 Speedway (WI)                                        


4          TBA

11        Fairbury FALS (IL) w/MOWA

12        Angell Park Speedway (WI)

30        Plymouth Dirt Track (WI) 


TBD     Dodge Co Fairgrounds ( WI)                    

15-16   River Cities Speedway (ND) w/NOSA

22        Outagamie Speedway (WI) Fair

23        Wilmot Raceway (WI)

29        Langlade Co Fairgrounds (WI) Fair

30        Plymouth Dirt Track (WI) 


TBD    (Wilmot) 

20        Wilmot Raceway (WI) Fair /

21        Angell Park Speedway (WI) CornFest


2         Dodge County Fairgrounds (WI) 

3         Plymouth Dirt Track (WI) Fair

4         141 Speedway (WI)  

10       Cedar Lake Speedway (WI) 

17       Beaver Dam Raceway (WI)

23       Dodge Co Fairgrounds (WI) 

24       Plymouth Dirt Track (WI)

error: Content is protected !!