Aaa Jake Neuman #57 Winner Sjk 1903
Jake Neuman (Stan Kalwasinski photo)

Neuman Hits The Cushion In Badger Score

SYCAMORE, Ill. — The Badger Midget Series made its first of seven appearances at Sycamore Speedway Saturday night with Jake Neuman outrunning a 28-car field.

In the A-main, it was all Neuman, earlier in the night he figured out the cushion was the place to be, and from the drop of the green flag, he wasted no time jumping to the top of the race track.

Neuman, driving the Bullet chassis powered by Mazda for car owner Bill Ecker, powered his way past Chase McDermand and Mike Stroik to claim the lead on lap three and built a healthy advantage while McDermand was left to fend off challenges from Adam Taylor.

Taylor made several attempts to work the bottom of the race track to no avail before settling into third.

With just five laps remaining, the leaders caught heavy lapped traffic slowing Neuman considerably. The action in front of Neuman allowed McDermand, Taylor and the hard-charging Zelinski to enter the fight.

Neuman held his ground to score his first win of the season in BMARA competition. McDermand, Taylor, Zelinski and Baran completed the top five.
The finish:

Feature (25 laps): 1. 57-Jake Neuman[3]; 2. 40-Chase McDermand[2]; 3. 7T-Adam Taylor[7]; 4. 15Z-Jeff Zelinski[17]; 5. 11T-Nick Baran[9]; 6. 2-Kyle Stark[13]; 7. 14-Lamont Critchett[10]; 8. 9K-Kevin Olson[12]; 9. 1-Scott Koerner[11]; 10. 19-Daltyn England[15]; 11. 71-Kyle Koch[18]; 12. 21K-Kurt Mayhew[6]; 13. 10-Denny Smith[19]; 14. 15C-RJ Corson[4]; 15. 9S-Mike Stroik[1]; 16. 59-John Smith[22]; 17. 87-Jake Dohner[20]; 18. 92-Dan Kleven[21]; 19. 5X-Sean Murphy[8]; 20. 5K-Kevin Douglas[14]; 21. 6B-Andy Baugh[16]; 22. (DNS) 51-Zach Boden

error: Content is protected !!