Late Batch Of Entries
A handful of late entries have come in for the Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals. (Brendon Bauman photo)

Late Batch Of Entries Added For 35th Chili Bowl

TULSA, Okla. – A dozen new entries, combined with two withdrawals, have brought the entry list for the 35th Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals to 317 cars as of Saturday night.

Headlining the late batch of additions is a three-car effort from A.J. Felker, led by 10-time IRA sprint car champion Bill Balog.

California’s Max Adams and Iowa’s Kelby Watt will join Balog as teammates.

Other notable additions include karting star Austin Yarbrough in a Randy Gass-owned entry, non-winged sprint car ace Anton Hernandez in a fifth Team Ripper Racing machine, and Missouri late model star Kaeden Cornell in a second entry for Daum Motorsports.

Garrett Smithley has replaced Cody Ware in the Koontz Racing No. 17d, while Slater Helt has stepped in for Chad Boespflug behind the wheel of the Jody Rosenboom No. 98c.

Two previously open rides that are now filled are the Jet Motorsports No. 14b, which will be wheeled by Tulsa native Jonathan Halford; and the Tom Casson No. 14c, which Missouri’s Zack Morgan will pilot in his Chili Bowl debut.

Oklahoma’s Hunter Fischer and Colorado’s Dale Johnston were no longer on the updated entry list as of Sunday morning’s update.

Nine cars remain without drivers heading into Monday’s opening day of competition, including single entries from RMS Racing, CB Industries and Reinbold-Underwood Motorsports.

The Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals runs Jan. 11-16 inside the River Spirit Expo Center.

To view the complete entry list, advance to the next page.

SPEED SPORT’s LIVE From the Chili Bowl coverage is supported by MyRacePass, KICKER, Curb Records and Swann Communications! To find out more about each of our partners and to check out all of SPEED SPORT’s Chili Bowl coverage, visit our Chili Bowl Index Page! DON’T MISS SPEED SPORT’S LIVE From the Chili Bowl on Saturday, Jan. 16 at 6:30 p.m. ET on MAVTV and watch the Chili Bowl finale LIVE Saturday, Jan. 16 at 8:30 p.m. on MAVTV!

error: Content is protected !!