St. James Nabs Desert Money

QUEEN CREEK, Ariz. — Making it three career wins with the San Tan Ford ASCS Desert Non-Wing Series, the “Radio Flyer” did just that on Saturday as Bruce St. James rolled into victory lane at Arizona Speedway.

Going green from fifth, St. James took over the lead just before the halfway point, then wheeled the No. 7k to a 3.163-second advantage at the finish for his second win in as many races this season.

From seventh, Randy Nelson crossed second with A.J. Hernandez in third. Eugene Thomas and Bryan Ledbetter Jr. completed the top five.

The finish:

Feature (25 Laps): 1. 7K-Bruce St James[5]; 2. 9X-Randy Nelson[7]; 3. 72-AJ Hernandez[4]; 4. 10-Eugene Thomas[1]; 5. 7OH-Bryan Ledbetter Jr[12]; 6. 25AZ-Rick Shuman[10]; 7. 3-Pete Yerkovich[11]; 8. 65X-John Romero[6]; 9. 88-Philip Deeney[13]; 10. 17-Jim Green[18]; 11. 51-Ronald Webster[3]; 12. 39T-Troy DeGaton[2]; 13. 3K-Patrick Krob[14]; 14. 2-Joshua Shipley[8]; 15. 24-Jimmy Pontin[9]; 16. (DNS) 43-Justin Kierce; 17. (DNS) 99-Bobby Carrick; 18. (DNS) 21C-Brian Chamberlain



error: Content is protected !!