Steven Shebester
Steven Shebester (Bobby Thomas photo)

Shebester Speeds At Lawton

LAWTON, Okla. — Steven Shebester earned his second victory in as many visits for the ASCS Elite Non-Wing Series presented by Abilene Powder Coating to Lawton Speedway on Saturday night.

Getting the lead from the right of the front row, Shebester rode the cushion all the way around the Oklahoma quarter-mile.

Keeping the field at bay through numerous cautions, the No. 22x ultimately led start to finish for this fourth career victory with the ASCS Elite Non-Wing Series.

Trey Robb crossed second, with Tyler Edwards moving from seventh to third. Up from 11th, Justin Zimmerman finished fourth, with Cody Price in fifth.

The finish:

Feature (20 Laps): 1. 22X-Steven Shebester[2]; 2. 12-Trey Robb[1]; 3. 6-Tyler Edwards[7]; 4. #1-Justin Zimmerman[11]; 5. 91-Cody Price[3]; 6. 31-Mason Smith[5]; 7. 20-Shon Deskins[9]; 8. 72-Jason Howell[8]; 9. 3S-Stephen Smith[14]; 10. 03-Joe Wood Jr[6]; 11. 48-Caden McCreary[17]; 12. 99X-Dalton Stevens[4]; 13. 5-Alison Slaton[13]; 14. 1-Paul White[10]; 15. 63-Chris Williams[16]; 16. 52-JD Fry[20]; 17. 18-Devon Debrick[21]; 18. 51-Ben Saye[15]; 19. 007-Cody Carter[18]; 20. 10-Bryan Debrick[19]; 21. 4C-Robert Sellers[12]

error: Content is protected !!