041021 Shebester
Steven Shebester in victory lane at Abilene Speedway.

Shebester Shines During Abilene Elite Sprint Run

ABILENE, Texas – Steven Shebester piloted the City Vending No. 22x to victory lane for the third time in his career with the ASCS Elite Non-Wing Series presented by Abilene Powder Coating at Abilene Speedway on Saturday night.

His second podium appearance of the weekend, Shebester took the green flag from sixth. Wheeling into the lead on lap 10, the feature ran green to checkered in just more than six minutes.

Friday night winner Justin Zimmerman crossed the line in second with Arizona’s Shon Deskins moving from seventh to third. Dalton Stevens and Jason Howell made up the top five.

The finish:

1. 22X-Steven Shebester[6]; 2. #1-Justin Zimmerman[1]; 3. 7-Shon Deskins[7]; 4. 99X-Dalton Stevens[4]; 5. 44-Jason Howell[5]; 6. 1-Paul White[2]; 7. 118-Scott Evans[3]; 8. 72-Harli White[16]; 9. 21-Michelle Parson[8]; 10. 31-Mason Smith[13]; 11. 51-Jim Gardner[14]; 12. 3S-Stephen Smith[9]; 13. 91-Cody Price[12]; 14. 57-Chase Parson[15]; 15. 48-Caden McCreary[11]; 16. 18-Devon Debrick[17]; 17. 79X-Keith Martin[10]; 18. 4G-Rustie Knutz[18]