1200x1200 G8g7mch6wrx809249
Sammy Swindell (center) won Saturday's ASCS sprint car feature at El Paso County Raceway in Colorado. (ASCS photo)

Sammy Swindell Wins In Colorado

CALHAN, Colo. — Taking on the tricky Colorado quarter-mile that is El Paso County Raceway on Saturday night, Tennessee’s Sammy Swindell raced the Martin Racing No. 1 to victory with the ASCS Elite North Sprint Cars.

A special non-point event, which would normally have been a wingless one, went winged with Swindell leading from start to finish.

Nick Haygood crossed second, with Zach Blurton rolling third. Nick Nichols was fourth, with Coby Pearce advancing six positions to fifth.

The finish:

Feature: 1. 1S-Sammy Swindell[1]; 2. 1-Nick Haygood[2]; 3. 2J-Zach Blurton[3]; 4. 75-Nick Nichols[6]; 5. 92-Coby Pearce[11]; 6. 16G-Austyn Gossel[5]; 7. 3J-Joel Mellon[10]; 8. 32-Blair Cooper[12]; 9. 55-Gary Land[9]; 10. 74-Zack Merritt[8]; 11. 16-Brian Hardman[18]; 12. 44-Ryan Rader[15]; 13. 28B-Matt Bolin[13]; 14. 96S-Brandon Sampson[7]; 15. 77-Ryan Parks[19]; 16. 08-KC Swain[17]; 17. 4S-Derek Schramek[21]; 18. 45-Bradley Cox[20]; 19. 6G-Bryan Gossel[4]; 20. 34-Randy Whitman[14]; 21. 59-Butch Hardman[16]