Unnamed 10 2
Scott Bogucki won his fourth Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series win of the year Friday at I-80 Speedway in Greenwood, Neb. (Joe Orth Photo).

Parker Memorial Goes To Bogucki

GREENWOOD, Neb. — Scott Bogucki led all 30 laps Friday night to win the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series Bob Parker Memorial at I-80 Speedway.

The 2.085-second triumph over Jack Dover is his fourth series win on the year.

“Anytime you win a sprint car race, you don’t get it handed to you,” Scott said in victory lane.

“I can’t thank Zach enough,” he added. “I came here all by myself, but he texted me and made the trip down here to help, and we hit the setup right off the bat. We barely tuned on it all night, and I feel like we still had plenty left in it.”

Bogucki is the 15th different driver to top the American Sprint Car Series in the tour’s 18th appearance at the Nebraska clay oval. He’s the second Australian to win with the tour at I-80 Speedway, joining Ian Madsen.

Chris Martin joined Bogucki and Martin on the podium. J.J. Hickle and Blake Hahn rounded out the top five.

Clint Garner, Jake Bubak, Ryan Roberts, Carson McCarl and Shayle Bade completed the top 10.

The Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series is back at I-80 Speedway on Saturday, Sept. 11, for the Casey’s Midwest Fall Brawl.

The finish:

Scott Bogucki, Jack Dover, Chris Martin, JJ Hickle, Blake Hahn, Clint Garner, Jake Bubak, Ryan Roberts, Carson McCarl, Shayle Bade, Kaleb Johnson, Jason Martin, Ryan Bickett, Billy Alley, Seth Brahmer, Jason Danley, Dylan Westbrook, Matt Covington, Adam Gullion, Terry McCarl

error: Content is protected !!