Unnamed 2
Jason Martin in victory lane at Lake Ozark Speedway. (ASCS photo)

Martin Masters Lake Ozark ASCS Field

ELDON, Mo. — Bouncing back at Lake Ozark Speedway, Jason Martin captured his fourth win of the season with the National Tour of the American Sprint Car Series and first of his career at the one-third-mile oval.

The eighth time Jason Martin has topped the American Sprint Car Series National Tour, the Lake Ozark win is his first in the state of Missouri.

Adding to his runner-up finish on Friday, Martin shot the outside on the start to capture the lead over Blake Hahn. Fending off the challenge from the DriveWFX.com No. 52 in traffic, Martin went on to lead the full 30-lap feature.

“I felt like I needed to get out front early because I really figured the top was going to be the dominant place to be, but I was worried it was going to be slimy still on the start. Blake took off really good on the bottom, and I spun my tires in the middle, so I just decided to rip the top, and it worked,” explained Martin.

Able to hold on to the runner-up spot after several attempts by Joe B. Miller to take it, Blake Hahn was ultimately joined on the podium Seth Bergman, who has finished on the podium in seven consecutive outings with the ASCS National Tour.

Taking advantage of a couple of restarts in the closing laps, Miles Paulus raced from ninth to fourth, with Jordon Mallett rebounding from a failed ignition box at the start of the night, to earn the KSE Hard Charger with a run from 21st to fifth.

The finish:

Feature (30 Laps): 1. 36-Jason Martin[2]; 2. 52-Blake Hahn[1]; 3. 23-Seth Bergman[3]; 4. 98P-Miles Paulus[9]; 5. 14-Jordon Mallett[21]; 6. 87J-Jace Park[6]; 7. 14E-Kyle Bellm[8]; 8. 55B-Brandon Anderson[13]; 9. 51B-Joe B Miller[4]; 10. 3-Howard Moore[15]; 11. 8M-Kade Morton[10]; 12. 95-Matt Covington[5]; 13. 10-Landon Britt[11]; 14. 88-Terry Easum[17]; 15. 13-Elijah Gile[19]; 16. 6-Christopher Townsend[24]; 17. 91-Michael Day[16]; 18. 0-Chase Porter[14]; 19. 22S-Slater Helt[18]; 20. 31-Casey Wills[20]; 21. 71-Bradyn Baker[12]; 22. 41-Colton Hardy[7]; 23. 21-Gunner Ramey[22]; 24. 45X-Kyler Johnson[23]