Unnamed 3
Blake Hahn (Tim Aylwin photo)

Hahn Conquers Devil’s Bowl

MESQUITE, Texas — Denied time and time again at the Devil’s Bowl Speedway, Blake Hahn led start to finish with the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network to win night one of the 49th annual Devil’s Bowl Winter Nationals.

The 13th different track that Hahn has scored a National Tour win at, the triumph is also Blake’s first in the “Lone Star State.”

“All I can say is finally. This is a track that has been good for me but tough to get a win at,” stated Hahn. “To get it done, it means a lot, especially the history here with Lanny and Beverly and everything they did with my family. It makes the win special for sure.”

Getting the run on Roger Crockett into the first and second turns, the Lucas Oil Tulsa Shootout No. 52 added distance quickly before the caution flew, working lap two.

Keeping the No. 11 at bay on the restart, Hahn worked in clean air and, with that, built a comfortable advantage. Into traffic just after the tenth lap, Hahn’s lead all but evaporated on lap 16 as traffic brought Roger Crockett to the back bumper of the No. 52.

Hahn took the checkered flag ahead of Crockett.

Matt Covington, Jason Martin and Dylan Westbrook rounded out the top five.

The finish:

Feature (25 Laps): 1. 52-Blake Hahn[1]; 2. 11-Roger Crockett[2]; 3. 95-Matt Covington[4]; 4. 36-Jason Martin[11]; 5. 47X-Dylan Westbrook[8]; 6. 84-Scott Bogucki[9]; 7. 2C-Wayne Johnson[18]; 8. 15H-Sam Hafertepe Jr[19]; 9. 10-Landon Britt[5]; 10. 7M-Chance Morton[13]; 11. 15-Ryan Turner[6]; 12. 44-Chris Martin[12]; 13. 9-Chase Randall[17]; 14. 50Z-Zach Chappell[21]; 15. 55B-Brandon Anderson[15]; 16. 10P-Dylan Postier[20]; 17. 44M-Cameron Martin[7]; 18. 22J-Jax Redline[10]; 19. 9X-Liam Martin[16]; 20. 2B-Brett Becker[3]; 21. 87-Tim Crawley[23]; 22. 2S-Tucker Doughty[22]; 23. 187-Landon Crawley[24]; 24. 4-Austin Mundie[14]