Derek Hagar
Derek Hagar (ASCS photo)

Hagar Wins Another Henson Memorial

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. — Becoming the only driver to win the Ralph Henson Memorial three times, Derek Hagar collected Saturday’s $2,246 payday aboard the DHR Suspension No. 9jr at I-30 Speedway.

Hagar’s 12th overall win with the series, the late-season victory is his first of the 2021 season with the ASCS Mid-South Region. Last winning the Ralph Henson Memorial in 2018, Hagar’s first win in the memorial event came in 2016.

Taking the lead from pole, Hagar kept pace the entire 25 times around “Hammer Hill.” 

Having to protect the bottom from Jordon Mallet in traffic on more than one occasion, the No. 14 would end up having to settle for second, with Dale Howard moving up from ninth for the final podium step. Blake Jenkins crossed fourth with Seth Bergman fifth.

The finish:

Feature (25 Laps): 1. 9JR-Derek Hagar[1]; 2. 14-Jordon Mallett[5]; 3. 47-Dale Howard[9]; 4. 11A-Blake Jenkins[2]; 5. 23-Seth Bergman[4]; 6. 24W-Jeffrey West Jr[7]; 7. 15J-Jeremy Middleton[8]; 8. 3M-Howard Moore[12]; 9. 1X-Tim Crawley[6]; 10. G6-Cody Gardner[17]; 11. 21B-Brandon Hinkle[3]; 12. 38-Rick Pringle[15]; 13. 3G-Paxton Gregory[20]; 14. 74-Tucker Boulton[13]; 15. 187-Landon Crawley[19]; 16. 92-Cody Hays[21]; 17. 12M-Greg Merritt[11]; 18. X-Charlie Louden[18]; 19. 27J-Joseph Poe Jr[14]; 20. 44R-Ronny Howard[22]; 21. 19-Koty Adams[16]; 22. 26-Marshall Skinner[10]

error: Content is protected !!