Sam Hafertepe Jr. (David Smith Jr. Photo)

Hafertepe Takes Win No. 13 With ASCS South

KILGORE, Texas — Collecting his 13th career victory with the Pipeline MD ASCS Gulf South Region, Sam Hafertepe Jr. rolled into victory lane at Lonestar Speedway on Saturday night.

The track, which was previously owned by his family, Hafertepe’s only other sprint car win at the high-banked three-eights-mile oval came during their ownership in 2015 with the former ASCS Lone Star Region.

Besting a field of 20, Hafertepe was chased to the line by Matt Covington, with Colby Stubblefield taking the show position. Bradley Fezard crossed fourth with Eric Baldaccini rolling from tenth to complete the top-five.

Feature Finish (20 Laps)

1. 15H-Sam Hafertepe Jr[1]; 2. 95-Matt Covington[3]; 3. 2X-Colby Stubblefield[4]; 4. 938-Bradley Fezard[2]; 5. 0-Eric Baldaccini[10]; 6. 71-Channin Tankersley[19]; 7. #1-Justin Zimmerman[5]; 8. 24X-Tyler Harris[9]; 9. 26-Jacob Harris[6]; 10. 93-Chris Sweeney[18]; 11. 4-Caleb Padgett[12]; 12. 31-Casey Wills[16]; 13. 5-Dustyn Welch[8]; 14. 9-Josh McCord[11]; 15. (DNF) 4M-Austin Mundie[13]; 16. (DNF) 33-Briley Stone[17]; 17. (DNF) 5L-Lucas Boxwell[15]; 18. (DNF) V8-Robert Vetter[14]; 19. (DNF) 12W-Dale Wester[7]; 20. (DNS) 2-Breckton Crouch