ASCS National Tour Schedule
The 2021 Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series schedule boasts 61 races. (Paul Arch photo)

ASCS National Tour Schedule Features 61 Races

TULSA, Okla. – Celebrating its 30th year of racing with one of the largest ASCS National Tour lineups in the history of the series, the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network is scheduled to race 61 times next year.

Stretched across 19 states, the lineup is comprised of 35 tracks, with seven new additions and several tracks making long-awaited returns to the National Tour lineup.

“We’ve really tried to put something together this year that works for our teams and continues to grow the American Sprint Car Series,” said ASCS scheduling coordinator Terry Mattox. “Being the 30th year for the American Sprint Car Series, we definitely wanted to make it bigger and better.”

A pair of dates on Feb. 26-27 at Arizona’s Canyon Speedway Park kick off the year before the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network runs nine nights through March with events in California, Texas, and Arkansas.

Leading the month, the tour will debut at Kern County Raceway on March 5-6, followed by a return to Thunderbowl Raceway in Tulare on March 12, then Hanford’s Keller Auto Speedway on March 13.

The Devil’s Bowl Spring Nationals in Mesquite, Texas follow on March 19-20, ahead of the series’ first visit to Superbowl Speedway on March 25.

The month rounds out at I-30 Speedway on March 26-27, putting the visit a day shy of the first ASCS event ever contested in 1992 at the Arkansas oval.

With four nights in April, Louisiana’s Boothill Speedway welcomes the tour for the first time in 20 years on April 10. Adding another new stop to the lineup, 300 Speedway in Farley, Iowa, is set for April 16 before the tour heads to Missouri’s U.S. 36 Raceway on April 23.

Making a trip east as well, Pennsylvania is the destination, with Williams Grove Speedway hosting the ASCS National Tour on April 30.

Still in Pennsylvania to kick off the month of May, Selinsgrove Speedway runs May 1 with the tour returning to I-96 Speedway in Michigan for a showdown with the Great Lakes Super Sprints on May 7-8.

Volunteer Speedway follows on May 15 before the series is back in the Midwest on May 21 for Tri-State Speedway in Pontoon Beach, Ill., a track that was last visited in 2010.

Lake Ozark Speedway rounds out the month with a double-header on May 29-30.

Still waiting to confirm the dates, the Texas Motor Speedway Dirt Track will land in June. The Fred Brownfield Classic at Grays Harbor Raceway goes down June 18-19 with the $15,000 to win Jim Raper Memorial Dirt Cup June 24-26 at Skagit Speedway.

Normally off during the Independence Day Holiday, the tour will break in Idaho’s newly built Blue Valor Speedway on July 3-4 and kicks off a 14-race swing.

The next two rounds land at Montana’s Belgrade Speedway for the Grizzly Nationals on July 9-10, followed by a second stop on the season at U.S. 36 Raceway in Osborn, Mo.

Following a small break in the action, the ASCS Summer Sprint Week returns with the tour at Arkansas’s big three – Riverside Int’l Speedway on July 22, Batesville Motor Speedway on July 23, and I-30 Speedway on July 24.

Still looking for a stop on July 25, the action heats back up on July 27 at Creek County Speedway in Oklahoma, Caney Valley Speedway in Kansas on July 28, followed by 81 Speedway on July 29.

The run heads back into Oklahoma at the all-new Tulsa Speedway on July 30 before concluding at Outlaw Motor Speedway on July 31.

Aug. 3 at Lakeside Speedway in Kansas City sets the stage for the 360 Knoxville Nationals, happening Aug. 5-7. Heading back to Indiana for the first time since 2000, the all-new Circle City Raceway will see soil scatter on Aug. 20-21.

Trekking to Colorado for the final two rounds of the month, Phillips County Raceway is set for Aug. 27 with El Paso County Raceway trailing on Aug. 28.

Rolling back into Lake Ozark Speedway on Sept. 4 and Sept. 5, the next confirmed event is the Hockett/McMillin Memorial at Lucas Oil Speedway on Sept. 16-18.

In October, the final four kicks off with the COMP Cams Short Track Nationals at I-30 Speedway on Oct. 1-2, with the season wrapping up at the Devil’s Bowl Winter Nationals on Oct. 15-16.

The Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network will continue to run under the guidance of competition director Matt Ward.

Timing and scoring will be handled by Ashleigh Ward, with PR and Announcing under the direction of Bryan Hulbert. When available, Mattox will be the chief starter for the series.

To view the complete ASCS National Tour calendar, advance to the next page.

error: Content is protected !!