Brenden Queen (03) battles Josh Berry during the Thanksgiving Classic. (Southern National Motorsports Park Photo)

STAT ATTACK: Turkey Night, Thanksgiving Classic & More

1 — Brodie Kostecki notched his maiden Repco Australian Supercars championship last Sunday over title rival Shane van Gisbergen. Both drivers contested NASCAR Cup Series races this year. 

2 — Logan Seavey secured his second USAC midget national championship this season. He also won two USAC titles this year, also claiming the Silver Crown championship.

2 — Gio Scelzi will return to the World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series tour next year for his sophomore season as a full-time driver.

2 — Francesco Bagnaia secured his second consecutive MotoGP championship last Sunday in the Valencia Grand Prix after winning the event. 

4 — Kyle Larson earned his fourth Turkey Night Grand Prix USAC midget victory Nov. 25 at California’s Ventura Raceway.

8 — Ron Shuman is the winningest driver in the history of the Turkey Night Grand Prix with eight triumphs.

8 — Car number of the American Legion-backed Indy car Linus Lundqvist will steer for Chip Ganassi Racing next season.

9 — For the ninth consecutive year, the Daytona 500 is a sellout at Daytona (Fla.) Int’l Speedway. The 66th running of the event is scheduled for Feb. 18.

18 — NASCAR Cup Series victories for the Toyota TRD Next Gen race car since its inception in 2022. Toyota revealed a newly-designed Camry XSE race car that will be introduced next season. 

19 — Formula 1 victories by Max Verstappen in 22 races this season.

19 — Races on next year’s zMAX CARS Tour schedule, including the season finale at North Wilkesboro (N.C.) Speedway.

50 — Matt Hirschman won the 50th running of the Turkey Derby modified race at New Jersey’s Wall Stadium Speedway.

107 — Numbers of current entries for the upcoming Chili Bowl Nationals. Sammy Swindell, Corey Day, Noah Gass, Jerry Coons Jr. and Hank Davis are among them. 

227 — Features Donny Schatz has won in a winged sprint car since 2009, making him the winningest driver of the last 15 years.

1,003 — Laps led by Max Verstappen during the Formula 1 season. He is the first driver to surpass the 1,000 laps-led mark in a single season. 

$15,000 — Money Brenden Queen banked for winning the Thanksgiving Classic at Southern National Motorsports Park in North Carolina. 

$30,000 — Amount earned by Jett Noland for winning the Bill Bigley Sr. Memorial super late model race at Freedom Factory in Florida.

$50,000 — Money on the line for the winner of Saturday’s Open Wheel Showdown winged sprint car race at The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway that will be broadcast live on SPEED