Abreu Tri State
Rico Abreu (24) battles with James McFadden at Kokomo Speedway. (Frank Smith photo)

Numbers: High Limit, NASCAR At Darlington, SX Finale

1 — Brent Marks grabbed his first High Limit Racing triumph Saturday at Tri-City Speedway in Illinois.

1 — Rookie Terry Easum scored his initial ASCS National Tour victory May 10 at Red Dirt Raceway in Oklahoma.

2 — Alex Palou won the Sonsio Grand Prix at Indianapolis Motor Speedway for the second consecutive season.

3 — On Saturday night, Jett Lawrence became the third rookie in AMA Supercross history to earn the premier 450SX class championship. Ryan Dungey and Jeremy McGrath are the other two riders who have done so.

3 — Kyle Larson has driven three different race cars in the last three days. Larson wheeled his NASCAR Cup Series car at Darlington (S.C.) Raceway on Sunday, a 410 sprint car at Kokomo (Ind.) Speedway on Monday and an Indy car at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway on Tuesday. 

6 — Callum Ilott is set to wheel the No. 6 Chevrolet for Arrow McLaren as he attempts the qualify the car for the Indianapolis 500.

9 — With his ninth-place finish at Darlington (S.C.) Raceway, Justin Haley earned Rick Ware Racing its first top-10 finish on a non-superspeedway race. 

17 — Colton Herta vaulted 17 positions in the Sonsio Grand Prix at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway Road Course to finish seventh. He started 24th. 

34 — Drivers entered for this weekend’s Indianapolis 500 qualifying. One driver will be bumped from the field. 

41 — Kevin Thomas Jr. collected his 41st USAC sprint car triumph, tying him with the late Bryan Clauson for ninth on the all-time winner’s list.

60 — Supercars star Cam Waters is planning to make his NASCAR Cup Series debut behind the wheel of RFK Racing’s No. 60 Ford next month at California’s Sonoma Raceway.

100 — World of Outlaws team owner Tod Quiring got his 100th series victory when David Gravel triumphed at Pennsylvania’s Lincoln Speedway.

110 — Brad Keselowski ended a 110-race winless drought when he won Sunday’s NASCAR Cup Series race at Darlington (S.C.) Raceway.

2015 — Dusty Zomer earned his first 410 sprint car victory at Iowa’s Knoxville Raceway since the 2015 season.

$22,000 — Money Tyler Courtney collected on Monday night at Indiana’s Kokomo Speedway. It was his third High Limit victory of the year. 

$1 million — Prize awarded to the winner of the inaugural NASCAR Cup Series In-Season Tournament, which is set to start in 2025.