lowa HOF & Racing Museum Announces 2023 Class

OTHO, Iowa — Nineteen legends and heroes have been tapped to be inducted into the Iowa Hall of Fame.

The inductees in the Pre-1990 Any Category are Emory “Em” Fretheim, Bob Hilmer, Butch Householder, Daniel Arthur Nesteby, Dick Schiltz, Jim Wyman and Ted Zieman.

Drivers from 1990-Present are Jeff Anderson, Ron Barker, Brian Birkhofer, Bobby Greiner Jr. and Danny Wallace.

The lowa Hall of Fame is also welcoming Pat Fagen in the Owner/Builder/Car Sponsor category. Doug Clark and Everett Sather are representing the Promoter/Official/Media/Event or Series Sponsor category.

The Motorcycle class will add Edison Dye, Gavin Faith and Scotty Slawson into the Figure 8 Class. Carl Moyer is the Drag Racing inductee. 

The hall of fame induction ceremony will be held on November 4 at the Briggs Woods Conference Center in Webster City, lowa.