Weeklylogo Advance

Four Drivers Claim NASCAR Weekly Series National Titles

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. – On Thursday, four drivers joined Division I title winner Peyton Sellers as NASCAR Advance Auto Parts Weekly Series national champions for 2021.

David Greenslit (Division II), Chad Baxter (Division III), Tom McCarthy III (Division IV) and Chris Vannausdle (Division V) were all officially named national champions for their season-long efforts in their respective divisions.

Greenslit, also the Northeast regional champion for 2021, successfully defended the Division II title he took last year — and he did so in a slightly more convincing fashion.

Greenslit in 2020 won the Division II championship by just two points — or one position on the race track — over second-place Adam Gray. This year, Greenslit cleared second-place Terry Schultz, the Midwest regional champ, by eight points in the Division II national standings.

Greenslit’s 2021 triumph is the result of his 11 wins, 27 top fives and 30 top 10s in 32 starts at Hudson Speedway, Claremont Motorsports Park, Lee USA Speedway and Monadnock Speedway, all in his home state of New Hampshire.

Baxter, the Division III national champion and the winner of its Northeast region, collected his title on the strength of six wins, 13 top fives and 14 top 10s in 15 starts at Seekonk Speedway in Seekonk, Massachusetts.

Baxter won the Division III title by 20 points over second-place Ian Rotundo of California’s Irwindale Speedway.

In Division IV, McCarthy, the Midwest region winner, did all of his damage at Berlin Raceway in Marne, Michigan. With five wins, 19 top fives and 20 top 10s in 21 starts at his home track, McCarthy clinched the Division IV championship by just four points over Gordon Farnum of New Hampshire’s Hudson Speedway, Claremont Motorsports Park and Monadnock Speedway.

Vannausdale took the Division V championship thanks to his 12 wins, 24 top fives and 27 top 10s in 30 starts on the dirt at Adams County Speedway in Corning, Iowa, and I-80 Speedway in Greenwood, Nebraska.

Also the Midwest region winner in Division V, Vannausdale clinched the national championship by 16 points over second-place Travis Pavlacky of Idaho’s Meridian Speedway.

Including the four national champions for Divisions II-V, below are the top 20 finishers in each region of each division for the 2021 NASCAR Advance Auto Parts Weekly Series.

error: Content is protected !!