Kyle Larson will start from the pole Saturday night at Daytona Int'l Speedway. (Sean Gardner/Getty Images Photo)
Kyle Larson. (Sean Gardner/Getty Images Photo)

Martinsville Cup Series Pole Belongs To Larson

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. – Kyle Larson, fresh off his third-straight NASCAR Cup Series victory, will start from the pole during Sunday’s Xfinity 500 at Martinsville Speedway.

Larson, who is thus far the only NASCAR Cup Series driver to lock himself into a spot in the championship race at Phoenix Raceway on Nov. 7, earned the pole based on his qualifying metric score at Kansas Speedway.

LINEUP: Xfinity 500

Chase Elliott, who won at Martinsville last fall, will start second. Denny Hamlin, Martin Truex Jr. and Joey Logano will start third through fifth, respectively.

Brad Keselowski, Kyle Busch, Ryan Blaney, Kevin Harvick and Kurt Busch complete the top-10 starters. 

error: Content is protected !!