Chris Buescher will be without three crew members this weekend at Road America. (Dave Moulthrop Photo)

Four-Race Suspension For RFK Racing Crew Members

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. — Three crew members from the No. 17 RFK Racing Ford have been suspended for four races, after a wheel came off the car during Sunday night’s Ally 400 Nashville (Tenn.) Superspeedway. 

NASCAR Cup Series driver Chris Buescher lost the right-rear wheel with 46 laps to go, shortly after making a pit stop. 

Lost wheels are included in Section in the NASCAR Rule Book. That safety violation resulted in a four-race ban for crew chief Scott Graves and crew members Seth Gajdorus (rear tire changer) and Matthew Wilps (jack).

Four NASCAR Xfinity Series crew chiefs were fined $5,000 for each team having one unsecured lug nut during the post-race check.

  • No. 6 JD Motorsports Chevrolet (crew chief Alex Bird; driver Ryan Vargas)
    • No. 10 Kaulig Racing Chevrolet (crew chief Jason Trinchere; driver Landon Cassill)
    • No. 31 Jordan Anderson Racing Chevrolet (crew chief Shane Whitbeck; driver Myatt Snider)
    • No. 44 Alpha Prime Racing Chevrolet (crew chief Michael Brandt; driver Ryan Ellis)

Tony Waters, who was listed as the hauler driver of the No. 4 Kyle Busch Motorsports team last month at Texas Motor Speedway, has been suspended indefinitely for violating NASCAR’s Substance Abuse Policy.  


error: Content is protected !!