Ryan Blaney celebrates his first Coca-Cola 600 victory. (HHP/Andrew Coppley photo)

Coca-Cola 600: The Winner’s List

The 65th edition of the Coca-Cola 600 is set to get underway this Sunday. As the NASCAR Cup Series embarks on its longest race, 15 different drivers have scored the coveted bronze piston trophy more than once.

NASCAR Hall of Famer Darrell Waltrip boasts the most victories in the 600-mile race at Charlotte (N.C.) Motor Speedway with five. Seven-time Cup Series champion Jimmie Johnson, who now runs on a part-time basis for Legacy Motor Club while co-owing the team, is second on the all-time wins list with four.

Joe Gibbs Racing’s Martin Truex Jr. is the only active full-time Cup Series driver with multiple wins in the event (two). 

Over the last seven Coke 600s, seven different drivers have won. Ryan Blaney scored the victory last season, in which kickstarted his Cup Series championship run for Team Penske aboard the No. 12 Ford. 

Notably, 2021 Coke 600 winner Kyle Larson is attempting to complete the Memorial Day Weekend “Double”, running both the Indianapolis 500 and Coke 600 in the same day. 

Take a look at the full list of former winners in the Coke 600:

1960 Joe Lee Johnson

1961 David Pearson

1962 Nelson Stacy

1963 Fred Lorenzen

1964 Jim Paschal

1965 Fred Lorenzen

1966 Marvin Panch

1967 Jim Paschal

1968 Buddy Baker

1969 LeeRoy Yarbrough

1970 Donnie Allison

1971 Bobby Allison

1972 Buddy Baker

1973 Buddy Baker

1974 David Pearson

1975 Richard Petty

1976 David Pearson

1977 Richard Petty

1978 Darrell Waltrip

1979 Darrell Waltrip

1980 Benny Parsons

1981 Bobby Allison

1982 Neil Bonnett

1983 Neil Bonnett

1984 Bobby Allison

1985 Darrell Waltrip

1986 Dale Earnhardt

1987 Kyle Petty

1988 Darrell Waltrip

1989 Darrell Waltrip

1990 Rusty Wallace

1991 Davey Allison

1992 Dale Earnhardt

1993 Dale Earnhardt

1994 Jeff Gordon

1995 Bobby Labonte

1996 Dale Jarrett

1997 Jeff Gordon

1998 Jeff Gordon

1999 Jeff Burton

2000 Matt Kenseth

2001 Jeff Burton

2002 Mark Martin

2003 Jimmie Johnson

2004 Jimmie Johnson

2005 Jimmie Johnson

2006 Kasey Kahne

2007 Casey Mears

2008 Kasey Kahne

2009 David Reutimann

2010 Kurt Busch

2011 Kevin Harvick

2012 Kasey Kahne

2013 Kevin Harvick

2014 Jimmie Johnson

2015 Carl Edwards

2016 Martin Truex Jr.

2017 Austin Dillon

2018 Kyle Busch

2019 Martin Truex Jr.

2020 Brad Keselowski

2021 Kyle Larson

2022 Denny Hamlin

2023 Ryan Blaney