Russ Ehnes has been elected the chairman of the AMA Board of Directors. (AMA Photo)
Russ Ehnes has been elected the chairman of the AMA Board of Directors. (AMA Photo)

Ehnes Named New Chairman Of AMA Board Of Directors

PICKERINGTON, Ohio — American Motorcyclist Ass’n has announced that Russ Ehnes has been elected chairman of the organization’s Board of Directors.

Ehnes, from Great Falls, Mont., has advocated for off-highway access rights for decades. An avid trail rider and former off-road racer, Ehnes was most recently the executive director of the National Off-Highway Vehicle Conservation Council. He also has led the Montana Trail Vehicle Riders Association and the Great Falls Trail Bike Riders Ass’n. He has chaired the Montana OHV Grant Advisory Committee and has served on the Federal Advisory Committee for the U.S. Forest Service Planning Rule.

Ehnes replaced outgoing chair Maggie McNally-Bradshaw. McNally-Bradshaw had been AMA board chair since 2013. She had served on the board since 2009.

“I’m honored for the opportunity to serve as chair of the AMA Board of Directors,” Ehnes said. “I will work to make the board as productive as it can be so together we can propel the AMA forward. I also want to help tell our story about the many ways the AMA supports motorcycling nationwide and to draw more attention to the importance of government relations to all motorcyclists.”

AMA President and CEO Rob Dingman thanked McNally-Bradshaw for her years of service to the association.

“A consummate volunteer and a dedicated motorcyclist, Maggie has stepped up in immeasurable ways in the past decade in service to the AMA,” Dingman said. “It’s my pleasure to thank Maggie personally, and on behalf of all AMA members, for her work. She has been a tireless supporter and a respected leader at the AMA, and we anticipate Maggie will continue to volunteer in other ways going forward.”

The AMA Board includes 12 directors. Six are elected from the individual membership and four are elected from the business membership. The elected members appoint two at-large directors, who are ratified by AMA membership at the annual member meeting.

In addition, the board also elected Gary Pontius as vice chair; Ken Ford as assistant treasurer; and Jerry Abboud and Paul Vitrano as executive committee members.

For more information or to join, visit

error: Content is protected !!