Hokercj1 09 23 23 (192)mikeruefer
Derrick Stewart (Mike Ruefer photo)

Stewart Tackles Iowa’s Governor’s Cup

COLUMBUS JUNCTION, Iowa — Derrick Stewart banked $5,000 for winning Saturday night’s Governor’s Cup late model race at C.J. Speedway.

The event was sanctioned by the Hoker Trucking Series.

Stewart started on the pole and led all 35 laps, holding off Chad Holladay over the closing circuits.

Chris Spieker, Andy Eckrich and Jeff Tharp completed the top five.

The finish:

Derrick Stewart, Chad Holladay, Chris Spieker, Andy Eckrich, Jeff Tharp, Jeff Aikey, Charlie McKenna, Jason Hahne, Matt Ryan, Luke Goedert, Darrel DeFrance, Dave Eckrich, Curt Schroeder, Justin Kay, Fred Remley, Curtis Glover, Chad Simpson, Josh Foster, Ron Boyse, Thomas Stevens.