Spring Nationals Logo

Overton Is Class Of Spring Nationals Field

SWEETWATER, Tenn. – Brandon Overton continued his impressive season with a $5,053 victory during Friday’s Schaeffer’s Oil Spring Nationals Series event at I-75 Raceway.

Dale McDowell led the opening 22 laps from the pole, but Overton took advantage of slower traffic and was able to work his way past McDowell to gain the lead on the 23rd circuit.

Overton led the rest of the 53-lap distance, beating runner-up Michael Page to the checkers by more than two seconds.

McDowell faded to third at the finish, followed by Cory Hedgecock and Tyler Millwood.

The finish:

Brandon Overton, Michael Page, Dale McDowell, Cory Hedgecock, Tyler Millwood, John Ownbey, Chase King, Jason Cardwell, Will Roland, Manny Falcon, Donald McIntosh, Stacy Boles, David Payne, John Llewellyn, Ruben Mayfield, Jeff Neubert, Johnny Cloer Jr., Colton Profitt, Jadon Frame, Jensen Ford, Christian Hanger, David Crabtree.

error: Content is protected !!