Hokerinde 08 06 22 (167)mikeruefer
Jake Neal en route to victory at Independence Motor Speedway. (Mike Ruefer photo)

Neal Claims Osborn Memorial

INDEPENDENCE, Iowa — Jake Neal earned his second consecutive Hoker Trucking Series late model triumph Saturday night at Independence Motor Speedway.

Neal banked $7,200 for winning the Denny Osborn Memorial after leading all 36 laps. It was his fourth career victory in the series.

Charlie McKenna was the fast qualifier for the 32-car field and he finished second.

Tad Pospisil, Jeff Aikey and Todd Cooney completed the top five.

The finish:

Jake Neal, Charlie McKenna, Tad Pospisil, Jeff Aikey, Todd Cooney, Andy Eckrich, Ben Schaller, Matt Ryan Curt Martin, Corey Zeitner, Justin Kay, Dave Eckrich, Luke Goedert, Logan Duffy, Darrell DeFrance, Jon Passick, Curt Schroeder, Jerod Ballhagen, Jason Hahne, Joel Callahan, Luke Pestka, Jeff Tharp, Sean Johnson.