Tim McCreadie (Mike Campbell photo)

McCreadie & Thornton Score At Eldora

ROSSBURG, Ohio — Tim McCreadie and Ricky Thornton Jr. claimed victories on the opening night of the 29thannual Dream dirt late model event at Eldora Speedway.

McCreadie started eighth in the opening 25-lap feature after setting the fast qualifying time in the first group of qualifying.

Hudson O’Neal led the first 19 laps of the half-mile from the pole as McCreadie steadily worked his way toward the front. A yellow flag with six laps remaining gave McCreadie the chance he needed.

The veteran racer took advantage and blasted the No 39 machine past O’Neal to lead the final six laps for the $12,000 triumph.

O’Neal finished second, with Kyle Strickler, Shane Clanton and Ashton Winger rounding out the top five.

Ricky Thornton Jr. (Mike Campbell photo)

Second Feature

Thornton started on the pole for the 25-lap nightcap and was never seriously challenged en route to his 13thfeature victory of the season.

Devin Moran raced home in second spot, while Mike Marlar, Josh Rice and Jonathan Davenport rounded out the top five.

McCreadie enters night two as the Every Lap Matters points leader over Marlar, Davenport, Mason Ziegler and Thornton.

Nick Hoffman was the fast qualifier for the second group.

The finishes:

First feature (25 laps): 1. 39-Tim McCreadie[8]; 2. 1-Hudson O’Neal[1]; 3. 8-Kyle Strickler[5]; 4. 25-Shane Clanton[2]; 5. 12-Ashton Winger[3]; 6. 44-Chris Madden[14]; 7. 25Z-Mason Zeigler[11]; 8. 93-Carson Ferguson[9]; 9. 40B-Kyle Bronson[20]; 10. 96V-Tanner English[12]; 11. 28-Dennis Erb Jr[18]; 12. 17M-Dale McDowell[10]; 13. 7-Ricky Weiss[24]; 14. 22-Chris Ferguson[7]; 15. 46-Earl Pearson Jr[23]; 16. 23-Cory Hedgecock[21]; 17. 1ST-Johnny Scott[16]; 18. 18D-Daulton Wilson[13]; 19. 25B-Mike Benedum[4]; 20. 28S-Dustin Sorensen[6]; 21. 11H-Spencer Hughes[22]; 22. 111-Steven Roberts[19]; 23. 1T-Tyler Erb[15]; 24. 1N-Casey Noonan[17]

Second feature (25 laps) 1. 20RT-Ricky Thornton Jr[1]; 2. 99-Devin Moran[2]; 3. 157-Mike Marlar[12]; 4. 11R-Josh Rice[6]; 5. 49-Jonathan Davenport[4]; 6. B5-Brandon Sheppard[15]; 7. 8S-Brian Shirley[7]; 8. 2S-Stormy Scott[3]; 9. 76-Brandon Overton[22]; 10. 7R-Kent Robinson[10]; 11. 20-Jimmy Owens[19]; 12. 19R-Ryan Gustin[5]; 13. 9-Nick Hoffman[21]; 14. 88-Trent Ivey[8]; 15. 18-Shannon Babb[16]; 16. 25F-Jason Feger[20]; 17. 7M-Donald McIntosh[13]; 18. 31K-Kye Blight[14]; 19. 58C-Tyler Clem[23]; 20. 55-Jeep Van Wormer[24]; 21. 32-Bobby Pierce[11]; 22. 17D-Zach Dohm[17]; 23. 68-Adam Stricker[18]; 24. 114-Jordan Koehler[9]