Mlrastu 04 14 21 286mikeruefer
Jesse Stovall (00) battles Ryan Gustin during Wednesday's Lucas Oil MLRA feature at Stuart Speedway. (Mike Ruefer Photo)

Gustin DQed, Stovall Inherits Stuart MLRA Victory

STUART, Iowa – Jesse Stovall was gifted a victory in Wednesday’s Lucas Oil MLRA event at Stuart Speedway after initial winner Ryan Gustin was disqualified post-race.

Gustin originally took the lead from Stovall on the 30th lap of the 40-lap feature and led the remainder of the race to claim the apparent victory.

However, during post-race inspection it was discovered that Gustin’s car had an illegal rear suspension component installed. As a result, MLRA officials disqualified Gustin and awarded the victory in Wednesday’s feature to Stovall.

Garrett Alberson was scored second after Gustin’s disqualification. Frank Heckenast Jr., Chris Simpson and Jake Timm followed.

The finish:

Jesse Stovall, Garrett Alberson, Frank Heckenast Jr., Chris Simpson, Jake Timm, Chad Simpson, Ashton Winger, Mason Oberkramer, Terry Phillips, Jason Papich, Tony Jackson Jr., Rodney Sanders, Jesse Duty, Tony Toste, Jeremiah Hurst, Jordan Yaggy, Todd Cooney, Blair Nothdurft, Brennon Willard, Jeff Herzog, Gary Brown Jr., Billy Moyer, Justin Reed, Ryan Gustin.

error: Content is protected !!