Kyle Beard Tyler Rinken Photo
Kyle Beard (Tyler Rinken photo)

Beard Banks $5,000 Arkansas Prize

HARRISBURG, Ark. — Leading all but the opening lap, local favorite Kyle Beard powered his familiar Gary Beard Trucking No. 86 Capital Race Car to the $5,000 victory in Friday night’s COMP Cams Super Dirt Series presented by Lucas Oil event at Old No. 1 Speedway.

The Trumann, Ark., racer, who cut his teeth at the quarter-mile oval, overtook polesitter B.J. Robinson on the second lap and never looked back en route to a 1.643-second victory over Hunter Rasdon, Scott Crigler, Billy Moyer and Brian Rickman.

The 17th-career CCSDS win for Beard came in the reincarnated edition of the facilities’ signature Cow Patty event.

“My team gave me a great car tonight, and I just had to be smart in traffic. There during the middle stages, my signal guy was showing me that second place [Hunter Rasdon] was closing in on me, so I started pushing things a bit harder the second half of the race, and we got the win,” Beard shared in victory lane. “This track means a lot to me, and it’s always special to get to race with so many friends and family here.”

The finish:

Feature (40 Laps): 1)Kyle Beard 2)Hunter Rasdon 3)Scott Crigler 4)Billy Moyer 5)Brian Rickman 6)Ashton Winger 7)Logan Martin 8)Terry Phillips 9)B.J. Robinson 10)Morgan Bagley 11)Chris Jones 12)Jon Mitchell 13)Chad Mallett 14)Austin Rettig 15)Mike Collins 16)Brayden Proctor 17)Austin Theiss 18)Ross Farmer 19)Wesley Wise 20)Charlie Cole 21)Joseph Long 22)Kaeden Cornell


error: Content is protected !!