Tim McCreadie in victory lane at Kokomo Speedway. (Gary Gasper photo)

$40,000 For Tim McCreadie

KOKOMO, Ind. — Tim McCreadie added $40,000 to his bank account on Tuesday night at Kokomo Speedway.

McCreadie claimed top honors on the second night of the XR Super Series event at the quarter-mile dirt track.

McCreadie started fourth and took the lead from polesitter Jonathan Davenport on the 47th lap and led the final 14 laps for the victory.

The Watertown, N.Y., racer held off Davenport by 1.518 seconds for his second series victory.

Point leader Chris Madden finished third, with Ricky Thornton Jr. and Dennis Erb Jr. rounding out the top five.

Davenport was the fast qualifier for the 39-car field with a lap of 13.398 seconds.

The finish:

Tim McCreadie, Jonathan Davenport, Chris Madden, Ricky Thornton Jr., Dennis Erb Jr., Brian Shirley, Spencer Hughes, Devin Moran, Brandon Sheppard, Brandon Overton, Jimmy Owens, Tyler Erb, Tyler Bruening, Dona Marcoullier, Shane Clanton, Max Blair, Shannon Babb, Kyle Strickler, Devin Gilpin, Frank Heckenast Jr., Ross Robinson, Daulton Wilson, Ricky Weiss, Bobby Pierce.