Bobby Pierce (32) passes Bob Gardner during DIRTcar Summer Nationals makeup feature at Lincoln Speedway. (Jim DenHamer photo)

29 Races For DIRTcar Summer Nationals

INDIANAPOLIS — The annual DIRTcar Summer Nationals late model schedule was released Thursday during the Performance Racing Industry show.

Twenty-nine races across 33 days and seven states make up the schedule, which includes 20 returning tracks from this past year’s schedule.

Friday and Saturday night shows will each pay $10,000 to the winner; the other days of the week will serve as $5,000-to-win shows. Racing will commence six days a week; Mondays are the only pre-scheduled off days.

The race to the $25,000 championship check is once again divided into five sections, each with their own weekly point fund.

Kickoff week begins June 16 with a visit to Brownstown (Ind.) Speedway, which produced one of the best races seen on the 2019 tour as Mike Marlar picked up his fifth career Summer Nationals victory.

Legends Week action gets underway on June 23 at the Jacksonville Speedway in Jacksonville, IL, and also features a date with Granite City’s Tri-City Speedway on June 26.

Independence Week begins with the only stop in the state of Tennessee on June 30 at Clarksville Speedway. The Summer Nationals tour has not seen the likes of Missouri’s Lake Ozark Speedway in over 11 years, and that will be changing on July 3 when the late models roll into the Eldon, Mo., venue for the first time since 2008.

Challenge Week is scheduled to begin with a race on Tuesday, July 7 and another to follow, both to be announced at a later date. Macon Speedway’s Herald & Review 100 always produces some of the roughest and toughest racing seen all summer, and will be back for its 40th edition on July 9.

Finally, Champions Week will wrap-up the points battle and determine a tour champion, starting with a date on July 14 at Plymouth Speedway in Indiana. Three-straight dates in Michigan will follow (Butler Motor Speedway, Thunderbird Speedway, Tri-City Motor Speedway) before things come to a close in Ohio at Oakshade Raceway for the 21st straight year on July 18.

The schedule:

June 16 Brownstown Speedway   Brownstown, Ind.

June 17            Peoria Speedway        Peoria, Ill.

June 18            Kankakee County Speedway  Kankakee, Ill.

June 19            Sycamore Speedway   Maple Park, Ill.

June 20            The Dirt Oval at Route 66       Joliet, Ill.

June 21            Wilmot Raceway         Wilmot, Wis.

June 23            Jacksonville Speedway           Jacksonville, Ill.

June 24            Belle-Clair Speedway  Belleville, Ill.

June 25            Spoon River Speedway           Lewistown, Ill.

June 26            Tri-City Speedway       Granite City, Ill.

June 27            Fairbury Speedway     Fairbury, Ill.

June 30            Clarksville Speedway  Clarksville, Tenn.

July 1   Fayette County Speedway      Brownstown, Ill.

July 3   Lake Ozark Speedway Eldon, Mo.

July 4   Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55           Pevely, Mo.

July 5   Lincoln Speedway       Lincoln, Ill.

July 9   Macon Speedway       Macon, Ill.

July 10 Farmer City Raceway  Farmer City, Ill.

July 11 Highland Speedway    Highland, Ill.

July 12 Quad City Speedway   East Moline, Ill.

July 14 Plymouth Speedway   Plymouth, Ind.

July 15 Thunderbird Speedway          Muskegon, Mich.

July 17 Tri-City Motor Speedway       Auburn, Mich.

July 18 Oakshade Raceway     Wauseon, Ohio

error: Content is protected !!