Tim McCreadie (39) works the bottom while Tyler Erb follows at Knoxville (Iowa) Raceway during Saturday's portion of the Lucas Oil Late Model Knoxville Nationals. (Heath Lawson Photo)

Over $6 Million In Lucas Oil Late Model Rewards

BATAVIA, Ohio – The Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will award over $6 million in incentives — an increase of over $1 million from 2021 — to teams throughout 2022. 

This 2022 schedule includes 65 main events at 34 different venues in 18 states. Teams on this year’s tour will be racing for over $4.8 million in main event purse money alone.

In addition to the number of high-paying events in 2022, next year’s series champion will receive $150,000.

Second-place in the championship point standings will earn $75,000, while third-place will garner $50,000. The year-end point fund for the top 12 in the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series will total $530,000 in 2022.

In total, there will be $4,841,020 in A-Main purse money and a total of $390,600 dispersed to the top 12 teams with best attendance.

Another $83,500 is available for various awards and point categories in addition to $93,750 in non-qualifier purse money throughout the year. Additionally, $129,800 will be awarded in B main purse money, as well as $23,000 for the Wrisco Winternationals and Sunoco Road to Wheatland point funds.

An unprecedented 17 events award $20,000 winner’s share events are on the schedule, with 11 awarding $50,000 or more, which is up from three in 2021.

The $20,000-to-win or more events begin March 12 with The Tennessean at 411 Motor Speedway, followed by the $30,000-to-win 53rd Hillbilly Hundred.

The 30th annual Lucas Oil Show-Me 100 on May 8 has increased from $30,000 to $50,000-to-win.

On June 3-4, West Virginia Motor Speedway hosts the two-day Historic 100 with teams competing for $15,000-to-win Friday and $50,000-to-win Saturday.

The following weekend is another $50,000 event in the Mountain Moonshine Classic at Tennessee’s Smoky Mountain Speedway.

Continuing the trend, Lernerville Speedway is home to the 16th Annual Firecracker 100, also paying $50,000 to the winner, increasing $20,000 more than in years past.

Muskingum County Speedway in Ohio stepped up to the plate with its previous announcement of a $30,000-to-win event Sunday, July 3, following three $3,000 preliminary features on Saturday.

The following weekend, Minnesota’s Deer Creek Speedway followed suit with an increased $50,000 winner’s share of the Gopher 50.

I-80 Speedway in Greenwood, Neb., pays $53,000-to-win for the July 23 Silver Dollar Nationals.

The 40th annual North/South 100 at Kentucky’s Florence Speedway will now pay $75,000-to-win on Aug. 13, followed by the $50,000-to-win 30th annual COMP Cams Topless 100 at Arkansas’ Batesville Motor Speedway.

The series will then travel over 1,000 miles to Port Royal (Pa.) Speedway, with a new format for the two-day Rumble by the River on Aug. 26-27. Twin $5,000-to-win features take place Friday, which will set Saturday’s $50,000-to-win finale.

West Virginia’s Tyler County Speedway will host the 54th Hillbilly Hundred, paying $30,000-to-win, on Sept. 4. 

The Lucas Oil Late Model Knoxville Nationals at Knoxville (Iowa) Raceway will again pay $50,000-to-win following two preliminary nights.

Brownstown Speedway’s 42nd annual Jackson 100 pays $20,000-to-win the following weekend, as does the 34th annual Pittsburger on Oct. 1 at Pittsburgh’s Pennsylvania Motor Speedway.

The 42nd Annual Dirt Track World Championship wraps up another season with the $100,000-to-win finale at Ohio’s Portsmouth Raceway Park. 

For a complete schedule, visit lucasdirt.com.

error: Content is protected !!