Dsc 8310
Dylan Thornton (Tom Macht photo)

Thornton & Laney Top Boone Mod Qualifiers

BOONE, Iowa — Dylan Thornton and Cody Laney claimed modified qualifying feature victories on night three of the 41stannual Speedway Motors IMCA Super Nationals fueled by Casey’s Wednesday night at Boone Speedway.

Thornton started on the pole and won the opening 25-lap main event, beating Austin Kuehl, Richie Gustin, Ricky Alvarado and Troy Cordes to the checkered flag.

Laney blasted from ninth starting position to win the second 25-lap feature, holding off 16th-starter Kollin Hibdon for the victory.

Zane DeVilbiss, Jimmy Gustin and Brady Bjella rounded out the top five.

Jeffrey Larson and Damon Murty won stock car qualifying features.

The final three nights of action and replays from the opening three nights are available from SPEED SPORT affiliate, IMCA.tv.

The finishes:

First Modified Feature: Dylan Thornton, Austin Kuehl, Richie Gustin, Ricky Alvarado, Troy Cordes, Travis Hagen, Tanner Black, Tim Ward, Jeremy Mills, Cody Thompson, Jeff Wiggins, Cole Czarneski, Benji LaCrosse, Brandon Beckendorf, Jim Thies, Jake Upchurch, Jonathan Mawhinney, Dyllan Ricks, Clint Hatlestad, Kaden Cochrun, Bob Moore, Aaron Johnson, Beau Collins, Trey Duensing, Adam Crapser, Dan Roedl, Ryan Williams, Terry Hurt, Lucas Lamberies, Dakota Sproul.

Second Modified Feature: Cody Laney, Kollin Hibdon, Zane DeVilbiss, Jimmy Gustin, Brady Bjella, Tom Berry Jr., John Webb, Braxton Yeager, Nick Meyer, Ryan Gilmore, Jake Nightingale, Jeff Aikey, Chris Morris, Paul Stone, Ethan Robey, Troy Morris III, Kyle Wisdom, Jake Pike, Johnathon Logue, Jaxon Saathoff, Zack VanderBeek, Cory Sauerman, Myron DeYoung, Curtis Barnes, David Brown, Jesse Sobbing, Tony Wedelstadt, Eddie Sites, Josh McGaha, Kyle Brown.