Kelly Shryock
Kelly Shryock in victory lane at Jackson Motorplex.

Shryock Leads Jackson IMCA Winners

JACKSON, Minn. — Kelly Shryock, Brandon Beckendorf, Malik Sampson, Jared Boumeester and Jaedon Erickson visited victory lane on Tuesday evening during the Bank Midwest IMCA Series finale at Jackson Motorplex.

Shryock posted his second a-modifieds win of the season at the track during the 20-lap main event. Dalton Magers finished second with Beckendorf rounding out the podium. Dan Menk placed fourth and Ricky Stephan was fifth.

Beckendorf hustled from seventh to capture the stock cars feature. Jeff Larson was the runner up with Justin Luinenburg hustling from 11th to third. Jason Fisher was the fourth-place finisher and Chanse Hollatz ended fifth.

Sampson scored his second hobby stocks victory at the track this season. Drew Barglof earned a second-place finish with Greg Sidles, 10th -starting Josh Sidles and 11th-starting Blake Luinenburg placing third through fifth, respectively.

Boumeester is also a repeat winner at Jackson Motorplex this season after he recorded his second sport mods triumph. Keegan Nordquist placed second with Matthew Looft ending third, Colby Fett fourth and Zach Davis fifth.

Erickson was the deepest-starting winner of the night as he rallied from ninth to pick up the sport compacts victory. R.J. Esqueda posted a second-place result with Coopman third, Logan Kelly fourth and Jerry Coopman fifth.

error: Content is protected !!